General Mills uses standard oats that have been mechanically and optically sorted to remove wheat, barley, and rye in their labeled gluten-free Cheerios.
Finished product testing
(As reported to Gluten Free Watchdog and confirmed October 12, 2018)
General Mills is producing gluten-free Cheerios using what they term “validated gluten-free flour.”
General Mills determines gluten-free status of a “lot” of oat flour via a lot mean.
Further, General Mills determines gluten-free status of a “lot” of gluten-free Cheerios via a lot mean.
In both […]