In Honor of Celiac Disease Awareness Month, Gluten Free Watchdog is writing a series of articles (the goal is one per day during the month of May) related to the gluten-free diet–currently the ONLY treatment for celiac disease.
The gluten-free diet has evolved since it’s early beginnings and now excludes barley (and occasionally oats) in addition to wheat and rye…
Grains excluded from a gluten-free diet:
All grain varieties, including spelt
Most forms of wheat
Wheat starch (unless […]