May Contain Statements for Wheat: Part TwoTricia Thompson
LiveGFree Cheescake Sampler made by the Atlanta Cheesecake Company and sold by Aldi caused a bit of a ruckus last week. This cheesecake sampler is labeled gluten-free and certified gluten-free by GFCO. It includes the may contain statement, “May contain traces of… wheat.” While this product is not improperly labeled, Aldi decided to remove the cheesecake from store shelves due to the confusion caused by this choice of words. Please watch the video to learn why this product is not misbranded.