Aldi Simply Nature Lentils (foreign grain)

Aldi Simply Nature Lentils (foreign grain)

The following report on Aldi Simply Nature Lentils (foreign grain) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.

General Product Information

Manufacturer: Simply Nature/Aldi Brand

A consumer contacted Aldi and Gluten Free Watchdog about foreign grain found in a bag of Aldi Simply Nature Organic lentils.

This product is labeled "Naturally Gluten Free Food."

The ingredients are listed as: organic green lentils.

The consumer sent photos of the grain to Aldi and Gluten Free Watchdog. According to Aldi's supplier, the grains in the photos are wild oats.

Gluten Free Watchdog sent the photos to four farmers very familiar with the grains oat, wheat, barley, and rye. Their opinion is that the grains in the photos include wheat, barley, oat, and wild oat.

Because of the discrepancy between the supplier’s opinion and the farmer’s opinion, Gluten Free Watchdog requested that the consumer send us the foreign grain so that we could have the lab test it and establish the presence (or lack thereof) of gluten-containing grains. 

Only the foreign grain was tested. Lentils were not available for testing.

Complete Test Results

Test results for this product are only available to subscribers. or subscribe to the premium plan to read this historical report!