Benedictine Sisters Low Gluten Communion Bread
The following report on Benedictine Sisters Low Gluten Communion Bread will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Manufacturer: Benedictine Sisters
Ingredients: Wheat starch, Water
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: This product is not labeled gluten-free. Label reads, “Less than 0.001% gluten content” and “Approved for the Roman Catholic Church by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops.”
The manufacturer provides on-line information about gluten.
Note: The testing of this product has been done at the request of multiple subscribers. It is not meant to be disrespectful to the Benedictine Sisters who are providing a tremendous service to individuals with celiac disease and gluten-related disorders in the Catholic community by providing these low gluten altar breads which conform to Canon Law.