GF Harvest Gluten-Free Oat Flour
The following report on GF Harvest Gluten-Free Oat Flour will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Manufacturer: Gluten Free Oats
Ingredients: Whole grain oats
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: The product label includes multiple gluten-free claims, along with the older Certified Gluten-Free mark from GFCO.
The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.
Test Report Summary
Report Date: 12/09/2022
The sample* tested between 9 ppm and 32 ppm of gluten using the sandwich R5 ELISA. The oat protocol recommended by R-Biopharm (200 grams homogenized, 1 gram extractions tested) was followed. Three extractions were tested.
Note: We have completed our testing of GF Harvest oat products. It is our recommendation that those with celiac disease or another gluten-related disorder not eat oats from this brand. We will be updating our public statement on Gluten Free Harvest oat products soon.
The purity protocol listing is available at: https://www.glutenfreewatchdog.org/news/oats-produced-under-a-gluten-free-purity-protocol-listing-of-suppliers-and-manufacturers/
Please also see the blog post on GF Harvest oats available at: https://www.glutenfreewatchdog.org/news/gluten-free-watchdog-no-longer-recommends-gf-harvest-as-a-source-of-purity-protocol-oats/. This post will be updated soon.
*Best by date 06/23, Lot # 0452.001.9.007
Can't open this file? Please download the latest version of Adobe Reader.