Gluten Free Hosts
The following report on Gluten Free Hosts will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Manufacturer: Gluten Free Hosts
Ingredients: Stretch flour, Water
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: Label includes a gluten-free claim along with the statement, “Amount of gluten: less than 20 ppm”.
The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information.
*Note: According to a Twitter conversation with the "Principal, glutenfreehosts.com", stretch flour is wheat starch. The manufacturer website states the ingredients are wheat flour and water. Regardless, this product is misbranded under the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act. Wheat must be declared on the food label. If the ingredient is wheat flour (versus wheat starch), the product is also misbranded under the gluten-free labeling rule. Wheat flour is not an allowed ingredient in foods labeled gluten-free.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.