Heinz Malt Vinegar (Not Labeled GF)

Heinz Malt Vinegar (Not Labeled GF)

The following report on Heinz Malt Vinegar (Not Labeled GF) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.

General Product Information

Manufacturer: Heinz

Note: Gluten Free Watchdog is in the process of testing a handful of malt-based products. We are testing these products NOT because we think they are safe to eat but because it is important to assess the levels of intact and hydrolyzed gluten using the sandwich and competitive R5 ELISAs. 

Ingredients: Malt vinegar (barley, corn malt), Diluted with water to 5% acidity

The manufacturer provides online product information

The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information:

“… However, Heinz Malt Vinegar, Salad Vinegar and Tarragon Vinegars are NOT gluten free because they all contain barley.”

Complete Test Results

Test results for this product are only available to subscribers. or subscribe to the premium plan to read this historical report!