Jim’s Amazing Bread (not labeled gluten-free)

Jim’s Amazing Bread (not labeled gluten-free)

The following report on Jim’s Amazing Bread (not labeled gluten-free) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.

General Product Information

Manufacturer: Jim's Amazing Bread

NOTE: This product was tested due to gluten content claims made by the manufacturer (see below).

Ingredients: Whole cell wheat, Water, Honey, Flax, Yeast, Salt

The manufacturer provides online product information

Gluten-free information on product packaging: This product is not labeled gluten-free.

Product packaging states, “… our whole cell wheat doesn’t release the proteins that would otherwise become gluten. While not a gluten-free food, this bread does reduce the likelihood of adverse effects related to gluten.”

Gluten-free information on the manufacturer website:

Is Jim’s Amazing Bread gluten-free?

“The answer is yes and no. Yes, the gluten in the bread itself is inactive. Yet, it is not an entirely gluten-free product. But, because of our use of whole-cell wheat, Jim’s Amazing Bread features a radically decreased amount of gluten compared to conventional bread.”

Complete Test Results

Test results for this product are only available to subscribers. or subscribe to the premium plan to read this historical report!