McCormick Ground Cumin (Not Labeled GF)
The following report on McCormick Ground Cumin (Not Labeled GF) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: This product is not labeled gluten-free.
The manufacturer provides online information about the declaration of gluten:
"How does McCormick® label for gluten?
McCormick® will always declare gluten ingredients on our label in the ingredients statement. Gluten is listed as "wheat", "barley", “rye”, “oats”, “spelt”, “triticale”, “kamut” or any protein containing part thereof and hybridized strains of these grains in our ingredient statements. This labeling policy adheres to the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA).
Gluten will never be hidden under the notations of "spices" or "natural flavors". If no ingredient statement appears on the product label, then the product is as it appears in the product name (e.g. black pepper). All our retail Extracts and Food Colors are formulated without gluten.
Our McCormick facilities have allergen, sanitation, and hygiene programs in place. Our employees follow good manufacturing practices and are trained in the importance of correct labeling and the necessity of performing thorough equipment clean-up and change over procedures to minimize cross-contact of ingredients.
Because we are constantly improving our products, we do not offer a list of our products that do not currently contain glutens. We encourage you to read the ingredient statement on your package at the time of purchase to ensure accurate, up to date information. If any product has a Gluten Free claim, the product and the manufacturing line has been validated Gluten Free."
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.