McCormick Ground Sage (NOT LABELED GF)
The following report on McCormick Ground Sage (NOT LABELED GF) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
The manufacturer provides online product information.
The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information at: http://mccormick.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/640/session/L3RpbWUvMTM4MjYyNDQ3MS9zaWQvdmxVU0pCRGw%3D
Are McCormick Products gluten free?
Since the late 1990's, McCormick has used "Plain English" allergen labeling to communicate our product ingredients to our consumers. Gluten is listed as "wheat" or "barley" in our ingredient statements. This labeling policy adheres to the FDA regulations that were implemented as of January 1, 2006.
If a product does not have an ingredient statement, it is a pure spice or herb with nothing added and contains no added glutens. In addition, the alcohol in all of our retail extracts is not from grain and is gluten free. All Food Colors are gluten free. Because we are constantly improving our products, we do not offer a list of our products that do not currently contain glutens. We encourage you to read the ingredient statement on your package at the time of purchase to ensure accurate, up to date information.
In addition, we follow good manufacturing practices at our plants. Our employees are trained in the importance of correct labeling and the necessity of performing thorough equipment wash-downs to eliminate cross-contact of ingredients.
Although we cannot guarantee our products to be 100% free of allergens not listed on the label, we want you to know that we take this situation seriously and have taken extra precautions to eliminate the possibility of mislabeling or cross-contact.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.