Oatly Oat-Milk (Original)
The following report on Oatly Oat-Milk (Original) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Ingredients: Oatmilk (water, oats). Contains 2% or less of: Low erucic acid rapeseed oil, Dipotassium phosphate, Calcium carbonate, Tricalcium phosphate, Sea salt, Dicalcium phosphate, Riboflavin, Vitamin A, Vitamin D2, Vitamin B12
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: Product packaging includes a “no gluten” claim. FDA considers this a synonym for “gluten-free.” Product packaging also includes the Certified Gluten-Free mark from GFCO.
The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information (including information on oats).
From the manufacturer website: "Aren’t oats always gluten-free? Yes! Oats are inherently gluten-free. However, depending on how they are processed they can often be cross-contaminated with gluten. For this reason, we source only certified gluten-free oats for our US products."
According to information posted on the manufacturer website, the oats used in Oatly are sourced from Grain Millers. “Gluten-free” oats from Grain Millers are mechanically/optically sorted.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.