Quest Protein Bar Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
The following report on Quest Protein Bar Oatmeal Chocolate Chip will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Manufacturer: Quest Nutrition
Ingredients: Protein blend (milk protein isolate, whey protein isolate), Soluble corn fiber, Almonds, Water, Oats***, Unsweetened chocolate, Natural flavors, Erythritol, Contains less than 2% of the following: Cocoa butter, Sea salt, Cinnamon, Sunflower lecithin, Stevia sweetener, Sucralose.
Contains: Milk, Almonds, Wheat***
***Trace amounts are unavoidable in field grains. Oats used in this product are certified gluten free.
Note: This manufacturer is using the Contains statement improperly. Contains statements refer to intentional ingredients only (versus issues related to cross contact). GFWD has previously posted about this bar https://www.glutenfreewatchdog.org/news/this-gluten-free-label-wins-the-prize-for-most-confusing-ever/
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: Product label includes the Certified Gluten Free mark from GFCO.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.