Refonia Wheat Drinking Straw

Refonia Wheat Drinking Straw

The following report on Refonia Wheat Drinking Straw will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.

General Product Information

Manufacturer: Refonia

Temporary note: Findings from all three "wheat straw" straw products will be released today (10/23/19). Please read all three reports. The test report summary is complicated. I apologize in advance for any confusion. Please reach out with any questions info@glutenfreewatchdog.org. 

Ingredients: Label states “This product is made from natural wheat straw.”

The manufacturer provides online product information.

Gluten-free information on product packaging: Gluten-free claims are included on front and back packaging along with the statement, “Gluten level below 25 ppm is considered gluten-free, according to FDA.”

Note: The above is not an accurate statement. Products labeled gluten-free must contain a level of gluten below 20 ppm under the FDA’s gluten-free labeling rule.

Product packaging also includes the statement: “Allergy Warning: This product is made of natural wheat straw. Please DO NOT use if you are allergic to wheat."

The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information.

The statement reads, “According to FDA, gluten level below 20 ppm can be considered as gluten-free. Laboratory test conducted by Romer Lab Inc. shows that Refonia All Natural Wheat Drinking Straw is below 20 ppm.”

Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

 

Complete Test Results

Test results for this product are only available to subscribers. or subscribe to read this report!