Sarson's Malt Vinegar (Not Labeled GF)

Sarson's Malt Vinegar (Not Labeled GF)

The following report on Sarson's Malt Vinegar (Not Labeled GF) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.

General Product Information

Manufacturer: Sarson's

Note: Gluten Free Watchdog is in the process of testing a handful of malt-based products. We are testing these products NOT because we think they are safe to eat but because it is important to assess the levels of intact and hydrolyzed gluten using the sandwich and competitive R5 ELISAs. 

Ingredients (from manufacturer website): Barley malt vinegar, Barley malt extract

The manufacturer provides online product information

The manufacturer website states the following about gluten: “Although Sarson’s Malt Vinegar contains gluten, it is safe for most people with coeliac disease to consume. Sarson’s Malt Vinegar is made from barley which contains gluten. The end product however contains a trace amount of gluten, which is well below the level that is safe for most people with coeliac disease.”

The manufacturer provides a good description of how malt vinegar is made

Complete Test Results

Test results for this product are only available to subscribers. or subscribe to the premium plan to read this historical report!