Schar Croissants (Plain)
The following report on Schar Croissants (Plain) will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Ingredients: Gluten-free wheat* starch, Water, Vegetable margarine (vegetable fats and oils [palm, palm kernel, coconut, canola], water, salt, mono- and diglycerides, butter flavor), Eggs, Yeast, Chicory fiber, Dextrose, Fructose, Glucono delta-lactone, Baking soda, Egg albumin, Skimmed milk powder, Sugar, Salt, Mono- and diglycerides, Xanthan gum, Butter flavor.
Contains Wheat*, Milk, Egg, Tree nuts (coconut).
May contain tree nuts (hazelnut)
*The wheat has been processed to allow this food to meet the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) requirements for gluten free foods.
Product of Italy
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: Gluten-Free is written on product packaging along with the words “Certified Gluten-Free” and a symbol including a crossed-out stalk of wheat. Product packaging states that Schar products are certified by the Coeliac UK organization.
The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information.
For background information on wheat starch, please click HERE.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.