Trader Joe’s Gluten-Free Rolled Oats
The following report on Trader Joe’s Gluten-Free Rolled Oats will inform you of the amount of gluten found in this product during testing.
General Product Information
Manufacturer: Trader Joe's
Ingredients: Whole grain rolled oats
The manufacturer provides online product information.
Gluten-free information on product packaging: Packaging includes multiple gluten-free claims along with the statement, "Trader Joe's rolled oats are pure, gluten-free oats--grown in dedicated oat fields and packaged in a gluten free facility."
The manufacturer provides online gluten-free information.
Ingredient and labeling information provided as a convenience only. Do not rely on this information for your dietary needs. Always read product labels before purchasing for the most accurate and up-to-date information.
Test Report Summary
Report Date: 09/26/2022
Oats were tested using the sandwich R5 ELISA following the oat protocol recommended by R-Biopharm (200 grams homogenized, 1 gram extractions tested). A total of 6 extractions were tested.
First grind: Results from 9/23/22 ranged from < 5 ppm to 38 ppm of gluten.
Second grind: Results from 9/26/22 ranged from 6 ppm to > 80 ppm of gluten.
Please see complete results for details.
It is the recommendation of Gluten Free Watchdog that individuals with celiac disease and other gluten-related disorders avoid single ingredient gluten-free oat products from Trader Joe's.
Note: We are in communication with Trader Joe's and have asked for the name of their supplier(s) (the source of oats listed on product packaging is Canada). An email will be sent to subscribers soon with more information on Trader Joe's oats specifically and oats in general.
Test results may be used for personal use only. Results may not be reposted, reprinted, republished, or paraphrased without the express written permission of Gluten Free Watchdog, LLC
Can't open this file? Please download the latest version of Adobe Reader.